Now Playing! Inspired by Music

Do Re Mi Style meets Comfort

Photo Credit: Tumblr.com/doremi

Do, Re, Mi, Fa, So, La, Ti, Do…That’s what I sing (off-key) to my baby girl as I put her to sleep at night. It instantly calms her. She responds to music the way I do.

From slow and calm to fast and energetic; rhythms seem to resonate with me. Without music our lives are colorless. I like to think of the rooms I design as they relate to music.

Freeman Project by Erin Hoehn

Freeman Project Designed by Erin Hoehn Interior Designer Allied Member ASID

I was on my way to work and I was thinking about a client’s project. Playing on the XM radio was “Set Fire to the Rain” by Adele. The song began softly with a piano playing in the background, growing increasingly louder. I couldn’t help but move to the music. Then it hit me: interest drawing me in. That’s how my client’s room should feel, too!

Author:

Erin Hoehn

Interior Designer

Allied Member ASID

3 thoughts on “Now Playing! Inspired by Music

What do you think?

