A Dash of the Desert

Some people create with words, or with music, or with a paint brush and paints. I like to make something beautiful when I run.

Silhouette woman run under blue sky with clouds

I create a lot of my room designs when I am out for my morning run. I love to run and I love to design.

One of the many beautiful landscapes I see on my morning run includes the monochromatic colors of the desert. I love the terra-cotta trees and bushes.  They add a splash of color with all of the earth-tones they are surrounded by.

 

One day I was preparing for a presentation with a client that wanted a simple, stylish and cozy room. In this particular room design, I used all earth-tone colors and added the splash of terra-cotta in both pieces of art. It’s amazing how we can dress up La-Z-Boy recliners.

Eclipse Sofa by La-Z-Boy

Featured Product: The Eclipse Reclining Living Room Group by La-Z-Boy Furniture
Available at La-Z-Boy Furniture Galleries of Arizona

The client was thrilled with their newly designed room. They also got a kick out of how I designed most of their room while running that morning.

What can you find in your life that inspires you to create?

Author:

Linda Jackley

Interior Designer

Allied Member ASID

What do you think?

