Hair Apparent

I recently made a change. After nudging me for six months my hairdresser got his way! I allowed him to cut my hair. I went from mid-length layered to short and angled. The difference this has made in my life has been tremendous. Beyond lots of positive comments from my family, friends and co-workers, I felt a renewed youth; an unexpected confidence. I felt lighter on my feet and ready to move forward. I LOVE my new haircut!

Jill Morse

Jill Morse – Interior Designer – Allied Member ASID

The same can be true in your home. If you have a tired room and are looking for a way to give it a renewed youth, make a small change. Try new sets of pillows in complementary colors to your current color scheme: like lime green with a brown, tan and rust; or hot pink with shades of gray and blue.

Change your area rug to a brighter, cheerier pattern.

La-Z-Boy Arizona Living Room by Jill Morse

Plain Area Rug

La-Z-Boy Living Room by Jill Morse

Patterned Area Rug

Add a new piece of art or a wall clock.

Before and After - La-Z-Boy Arizona - Design meets Comfort

Featured Product:
Terra Rocker Recliner
Available at La-Z-Boy Furniture Galleries of Arizona

Paint an accent wall.

Before and After Paint - La-Z-Boy Arizona - The Chloe Swivel Glider Chair by La-Z-Boy Furniture Design meets Comfort

Before and After Paint – La-Z-Boy Arizona – The Chloe Swivel Glider Chair by La-Z-Boy Furniture

Any of these changes made to a room in your home can make you feel lighter on your feet and ready to move forward. Be fearless and you will LOVE your room!

Author:

Jill Morse

Interior Designer

Associate Member, IDS

Click on Photos for more information on our products. 

5 thoughts on “Hair Apparent

  1. Now this is my favorite article thus far… and Yes, I personally love each transformation including your own…Thanx Jill… Keep up the Amazing work you do and how beautiful you look too! See you at the design center…

  2. I Love everything you did! Sometimes it’s just so simple but you have to have the eye and time and money to complete it. I love your work Jill, keep on doing what you do, Beautiful job & Beautiful hair… See you at the design center making our clients homes especially artful!

  3. How Inspiring!! I’ve been thinking for months about changing my cushions on an accent chair, you’ve given me the push I need! Great advice…and GREAT hair!

What do you think?

