A Chair that Speaks with an Accent – Meet Riley!

The Riley Chair by La-Z-Boy Furniture

Hi Folks! Riley is my name and comfort is my game!

I am a famous La-Z-Boy chair. I’ve been around a while, going on 10 years, because people love me! I have handsome, sleek lines, a wide, squared back, flared arms, and splayed feet. I can work in almost any décor. And I do like to work! I comfortably hold all sizes of people, tall, short, big, small and everything in between. I hold them when they read the newspaper, watch TV, and chat with their friends, among other things.

 The Riley Chair by La-Z-Boy Furniture

I can be dressed up in lots of different fabrics and leathers. Put me in a dark brown leather and I’m ideal for a man cave or a home office. Drape me in a traditional stripe and I’m serious enough for a formal living room.

The Riley Chair by La-Z-Boy Furniture

In a whimsical floral print, I can have fun in a sun room or nursery. Try me in a geometric pattern and I become an urban legend! My foot color can be changed too!

 The Riley Chair by La-Z-Boy Furniture

And guess what? I have a secret…I am a recliner. You would never know! My footrest hides under my seat and I don’t have the typical La-z-boy handle. Just push me back and let the comfort roll!

 The Riley Chair by La-Z-Boy Furniture

Come and see me soon. And don’t forget Riley is my name and comfort is my game!

Author:

Jill Morse

Interior Designer

Associate Member, IDS

4 thoughts on “A Chair that Speaks with an Accent – Meet Riley!

  1. Hi Jill, loving this fun post, was wonderful talking to you the other day (Carol Anne, Calgary AB) a blog you will love for sure, if you have not found it already is Colour Me Happy… at… http://www.mariakillam.com/ make sure you have lots of time, you could be on her blog for a long time.
    Linda and I took her colour course in Vancouver BC, purchased the large paint sheets which use often with clients. We have lately purchased her downloaded book from the blog, it is worth the money for sure…
    Have a great weekend, Regards, Carol Anne Lazboy Calgary AB

What do you think?

